French Polynesia Map

French Polynesia consists of 5 main island groups. The Society (including Tahiti and Bora Bora), the Tuamotus, Marquesas, Gambier and Austral Islands. The Society Islands are the most densely populated and most visited islands while the Tuamotu and then Marquesas Islands are less frequently visited due to their remote location. The Tuamotu Islands are a collection of atolls which consist of a ring of land around a turquoise blue lagoon. The Marquesas Islands are a remote island group with towering mountain spires. At Far and Away Adventures we can customize trips to dozens of islands throughout Tahiti and French Polynesia.

Tahiti Tiare Specialist

Normand Extension 133

Call Normand our Certified Tahiti Tiare Specialist at extension 133. He has received this commendation from Tourism Tahiti with this highest level of certification due to his experience and knowledge of Tahiti and the French Polynesian islands. He is so popular in fact that even Tourism Tahiti refers travelers to him that are needing assistance with making travel plans to Tahiti.

He has also completed a South Pacific specialist course for 12 other popular and remote South Pacific Islands including: Cook Islands, Fiji, Kiribati, Marshall Islands, Nauru, New Caledonia, Niue, Papa New Guinea, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Tahiti, Tonga, Tuvalu and Vanuatu.

In 2007 he completed a two month family vacation exploring over a dozen locations throughout the islands. In 2013 he completed an eleven month sailing expedition from California to Australia including three months exploring the Marquesas, Tuamotu and Society Islands.

Leave a Reply

Close Menu